Learning is a joy

Mum always told me: “You can learn something new every day.” I’ve found that to be true. Most of what I have learned has been known by others before I even heard of it! But it has been new for me – whether an idea,  a skill, or even some little item to drop into what my dad used to call “My compendium of useless facts” -which, in dad’s case, were far from useless.

This blog will be as much for my benefit as for others, as I chart the  things I find which are new for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

